Horsham Cricket Club




And everyone is welcome down at the club – to see our current opening hours and cricket fixtures please visit our news page for latest updates

(You can view our ECB Covid cricket guidance pdfs in the downloads at the end of this page)

About Us

Horsham Cricket Club is a constituent member of Horsham Sports Club with 3 Men’s Saturday League XIs, a Development U19 XI, a Womens XI, Thursday XI and a Junior Section for boys and girls from U8 to U16. New Members are always welcome.

The club also runs mini cricket for 5-7yr olds and participates in the ECB All Stars initiative.

The club is situated at the picturesque Cricketfield Road site overlooking Denne Hill yet only a five minute walk from the town centre. There are two cricket pitches at the club – the Main Square and the John Dew Ground (named after former Club Captain and President Dr John Dew, who also founded the junior section at the club.)

We also have grass practice nets and an artificial net complex, plus a large pavilion with bar, function rooms and changing facilities.

For information on fixtures click here

You can also view fixtures and results on the Horsham CC Playcricket site here

Club Officers

President: Barry Peay

Chairman: Richard Marshall

Hon Secretary: Kate Huddlestone

Hon Treasurer: Colin Mitcham

Hon Fixtures Secretary: Chris Shambrook

Cricket Manager:

Club Development Officer: Barry Peay

Child Welfare Officer: Polly Clark (07713 382468)

Umpires and Scorers

If you are interested in becoming an umpire or scorer at the club please contact the office – we’d love to hear from you.


ECB COVID-19 Players Checklist PDF (176.95 KB)

ECB Cricket Covid Guidance - Junior Cricket Playing Restrictions PDF (1.28 MB)

ECB Cricket Covid Guidance - 8 key point summaries PDF (1.2 MB)

Cricket Events | See all events